Education/Special Education Course Schedule

 

Non-matriculated students can apply and register online. Non-matriculated students taking online courses should contact Virginia Seda, Online Site Director, at virginia.seda@touro.edu for advisement on the courses to take to achieve their goals.

Matriculated students should meet with their program personnel and register through the MyTouro portal.

Brooklyn Campus Schedule - Summer 2018

Location: 946 Kings Highway, Brooklyn, NY 11223
Summer I
June 11, 2018 -June 28, 2018
(No classes: June 14)
Monda - Thursday
11 Sessions
Course CRN# Time Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11461 5pm-8:25pm Antonella Bove antonella.bove@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11464 5pm-8:25pm Jacqueline O'Donnel jackeline.odonell@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11465 5pm-8:25pm Mishka Anderson mishka.anderson@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11470 5pm-8:25pm Guillermina Martino    
{{coursetitle}} 12363 5pm-8:25pm TBA   CANCELED 
Summer II
July 2, 2018 - July 19, 2018
(No classes: July 4)
Monday - Thursday
11 sessions
Course CRN# Time Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}}

11478

9am-12:25pm Marlyn Press marlyn.press@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11486 1pm-4:25pm Gary Klein gary.klein@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11487 5pm-8:25pm Kristin Bertolero kristin.bertolero@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}}

11488

5pm-8:25pm Vera Leykina vera.leykina@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11489 5pm-8:25pm Jose Inoa jose.inoa@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11490 5pm-8:25pm Carl Santamaria carl.santamaria@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11491 5pm-8:25pm Carleen Miller-Bailey carleen.miller20@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 12362 5pm-8:25pm Sharon Sullivan-Rubin sharon.sullivan-rubin8@touro.edu   
Summer III
July 23, 2018 - August 9, 2018
Monday - Thursday
12 sessions
Course CRN# Time Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11492 9am-12:25pm Ellen Margolin ellen.margolin@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}}

11493

5pm-8:25pm Connie Hickey connie.hickey@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11494 5pm-8:25pm Lorell Chalas lorell.chalas@touroc.onmicrosoft.com  
{{coursetitle}} 11495 9am-12:25pm Nicholas Aiello Nicholas.Aiello@touro.edu  
Summer IV
August 13, 2018 - August 30, 2018
Monday - Thursday
12 sessions
Course CRN# Time Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11499 5pm-8:10pm Mary Acevedo Mary.Acevedo@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11500 5pm-8:10pm Jason Marino    
{{coursetitle}} 11501 5pm-8:10pm Nikita Hunter nikita.hunter2@touro.edu  
Summer Sundays I
June 10, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 8, July 15
6 sessions 
Course CRN# Time Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11474 9am – 4pm  Linda Delluomo linda.delluomo@touro.edu CANCELLED 
{{coursetitle}} 11502 9am – 4pm  Vera Leykena vera.leykena@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11503 9am – 4pm  Jose Inoa jose.inoa@touro.eduy  
{{coursetitle}} 11504 9am – 4pm  Mirjana Lukic mirjana.lukic@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11505 9am – 4pm  Wilhemena Early wilhemina.early@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11506 9am – 4pm  Vyacheslav Khaitov Vyacheslav.Khaitov@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11508 9am – 4pm  Josephine Bruno josephine.bruno4@touroc.onmicrosoft.com CANCELLED 
Summer 2018 Workshops  
{{coursetitle}} 12326 June 7th, 5pm-7pm Shoshanah Findling Shoshanah.Findling@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 12327 June 10th, 9am-12pm Jacqueline O'Donnell jacqueline.odonnell@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}}  12328  June 10th, 1pm-3pm  Jay Findling     
{{coursetitle}}  12329 July 8th, 9am-4pm Bruce Levenberg bruce.levenberg@touro.edu  

Staten Island Campus Schedule - Summer 2018

Summer I
June 11, 2018 -June 28, 2018
(No classes: June 14)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 Sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Location Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11509 Frank Schindelheim Franklin.Schindelheim@touro.edu PS 42  
{{coursetitle}} 11510 Susan Barone susan.barone@touro.edu PS 36  
{{coursetitle}} 11743 Jesse Lambert jesse.lambert@touro.edu PS 36  
{{coursetitle}} 11512 Matthew Barone matthew.barone@touro.edu PS 53  
{{coursetitle}} 12588 Anne Plancher anne.plancher@touro.edu PS 53  
{{coursetitle}} 11513 Sharon Fier sharon.fier@touro.edu PS 55  
{{coursetitle}} 11514 Jerod Resnick jerod.resnick2@touro.edu PS 55  
Summer II
July 2, 2018 - July 19, 2018
(No classes: July 4)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Location Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11515 Christine Goffredo christine.goffredo@touro.edu PS 36  
{{coursetitle}} 11516 Antonella Bove antonette.bove@touro.edu PS 55  
{{coursetitle}} 11517 Frank  Schindelheim franklyn.schindelheim@touro.edu PS 36  
{{coursetitle}} 11518 Sharon Fier sharon.fier@touro.edu Small World  
{{coursetitle}} 11519 Denise Nopper denise.nopper@touro.edu PS 55  
Summer III
July 23, 2018 - August 9, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Location Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11520 Nicholas Covotsos nicholas.covotsos@touro.edu PS 36  
{{coursetitle}} 11521 Joel Reubenfeld joel.rubenfeld@touro.edu PS 42  
{{coursetitle}} 11522 Richard Ronga richard.ronga@touro.edu Small World  
Summer IV
August 13, 2018 - August 30, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Location Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11523 Richard Ronga richard.ronga@touro.edu Small World  
Summer Sundays I
June 10, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 8, July 15
9:00am - 4:00pm
6 sessions 
Course CRN# Instructor Email Location Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11524 Marina Vinitskaya Marina.Vinitskaya@touro.edu PS 42  
{{coursetitle}} 11525 Anne Plancher anne.plancher@touro.edu PS 42 CANCELLED 
{{coursetitle}} 11526 Raymond Palmer   PS 42  

Staten Island Campus Locations:
PS 42: 380 Genesee Ave S.I N.Y 10312
Small World: 144 Bloomingdale Rd.S.IN.Y 10309
PS 53: 330 Durant Ave. SI, N.Y 10308
SI Academy: 715 Todt Hill Rd. SI, N.Y 10304
PS 55: 54 Osborne St. SI, NY 10312
PS 36: 225 Ionia Ave. SI, NY 10312

Queens Campus Schedule - Summer 2018

Location:71-02 113th Street, Room TBA
Summer I
June 11, 2018 -June 28, 2018
(No classes: June 14)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 Sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11436 Gerald Gissinger gerald.gissinger@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11438 Jennifer Johnson jennifer.johnson@touro.edu  
Summer II
July 2, 2018 - July 19, 2018
(No classes: July 4)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11441 TBA   CANCELLED 
{{coursetitle}}  11442 Inna Rabinovitch inna.rabinovitch@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11444 Ashraf Shady    
Summer III
July 23, 2018 - August 9, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11445 TBA    
{{coursetitle}} 11446 Caryn Cooper caryn.cooper4@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11450 Syene Cooper syene.cooper8@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11453 Melvin Elberger melvin.elberger@touro.edu  
Summer IV
August 13, 2018 - August 30, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11454 TBA    
{{coursetitle}} 11485 Linda Green linda.green4@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11458 TBA   CANCELLED 
Summer Sundays
June 10, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 8, July 15
9:00am - 4:00pm
6 sessions 
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11480 Syene Cooper syene.cooper8@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11484 Gerald Gissinger Gerald.Gissinger@touro.edu  
NYSED Workshops
{{coursetitle}} 12502 Bruce Levenberg bruce.levenberg@touro.edu Sunday, June 24, 9-4pm
{{coursetitle}} 12498 Bruce Levenberg bruce.levenberg@touro.edu Tuesday, July 10, 9-4pm
{{coursetitle}} 12503 Brenda Dressler brenda.dressler@touro.edu Sunday, July 22, 9-4pm
{{coursetitle}} 12504 Timothy Bellavia timothy.bellavia@touro.edu Thursday, August 16, 9-4pm

Bay Shore Campus Schedule - Summer 2018

Location: Bay Shore Campus 1700 Union Blvd.
Summer I
June 11, 2018 -June 28, 2018
(No classes: June 14)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 Sessions
Course CRN Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11531 Andrea Kane andrea.kane2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11532 Frantz Moise frantz.moise@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11533 Stuart Grossman stuart.grossman@touro.edu  
Summer II
July 2, 2018 - July 19, 2018
(No classes: July 4)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 sessions
Course CRN Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11534 Lisa Belz    
{{coursetitle}}

11536

Marnie Cohen marnie.cohen27@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11538 Jennifer Economos jennifer.economos@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11542 Alise Becker-Santa alise.becker-santa3@touro.edu  
Summer III
July 23, 2018 - August 9, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11535 Marianne Kallenberg marianne.kallenberg@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11539 Richard Maher Richard.maher@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11541 Kimberly Roff kimberly.roff@touro.edu  
Summer IV
August 13, 2018 - August 30, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11543 Frantz Moise frantz.moise@touro.edu  

Courses are subject to change dependent on enrollment levels
Professors are subject to change without prior notice

Manhattan Campus Schedule - Summer 2018

Location: 232 W. 40th Street, NY 10018
Summer I
June 11, 2018 -June 28, 2018
(No classes: June 14)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 Sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11447 Rosalie Schwartz rosalie.schwartz@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11451 Inna Rabinovitch Inna.Rabinovitch@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11456 Melvin Elberger melvin.elberger@touro.edu  
Summer II
July 2, 2018 - July 19, 2018
(No classes: July 4)
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:25pm
11 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11459 Shu Worley shu.worley@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11462 Mirjana Lukic-kim Mirjana.Lukic@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11463 TBA    
{{coursetitle}} 11466 Charles Collica Charles.Collica@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11468 Rosalie Schwartz Rosalie.schwartz@touro.edu   
Summer III
July 23, 2018 - August 9, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11469 Laura Vernikoff    
{{coursetitle}} 11449 Rosalie Schwartz rosalie.schwartz@touro.edu  

{{coursetitle}}

(This course will run on Tuesdays and Thursdays: 7/24, 7/26, 7/31, 8/2, 8/7, 8/9, 8/14, 8/16, 8/21, 8/23, 8/28, 8/30)

11471 Yvette Colon yvette.colon@touro.edu  
Summer IV
August 13, 2018 - August 30, 2018
Monday - Thursday
5:00pm - 8:10pm
12 sessions
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11473 Shu Worley shu.worley@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11475 TBA    
{{coursetitle}} 11460 Keith Lockwood keith.lockwood@touro.edu  

{{coursetitle}}

(This course will run on Tuesdays and Thursdays: 8/14, 8/16, 8/21, 8/23, 8/28, 8/30)

11471 Yvette Colon yvette.colon@touro.edu  
Summer Sundays
June 10, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 8, July 15
9:00am - 4:00pm
6 sessions 
Course CRN# Instructor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11467 Jacob Gutnicki jacob.gutnicki@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11476 Joe Simmons joe.simmons@touro.edu CANCELLED 
{{coursetitle}} 11477 Sharon Sullivan-Rubin   CANCELLED 

NYSED Workshops

 
{{coursetitle}}  12462  Brenda Dressler  Brenda.Dressler@touro.edu  Sunday, June 3, 9-4pm 
EDU 580   12564  Laurie Bobley laurie.bobley@touro.edu Wednesday, June 20, 5-7pm @ 43 W23 St, 3rd Fl, Conf. Rm.
{{coursetitle}}   12499  Timothy Bellavia  timothy.bellavia@touro.edu  Tuesday, July 17, 9-4pm  
{{coursetitle}}   12500  Jennifer Johnson  jennifer.johnson@turo.edu  Monday, July 30, 5-8pm 
{{coursetitle}}   12501  Bruce Levenberg   bruce.levenberg@touro.edu   Monday, August 6, 9-4pm 

Online Class Schedule - Summer 2018

Semester Duration: 6/6/18 - 8/27/18
Course CRN# Professor Email Class Status
{{coursetitle}} 11595 Dennis Urban dennis.urban@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11596 Hilary Lustik hilary.lustick@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11597 Catherine Voulgarides catherine.voulgarides@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11598 Ellen Cook ellen.cook@touroc.onmicrosoft.com  
{{coursetitle}} 11599 Laurie Wellner laurie.wellner@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11600 Robit Elliott-Ghaleb robin.elliott-ghalleb@touro.edu CANCELED 
{{coursetitle}} 11601 Katherine von Dyke katherine.vonduyke@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11602 Anna Toom anna.toom@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11603 Anna Toom anna.toom@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11604 Julie Wrobel julie.wrobel@touroc.onmicrosoft.com   
{{coursetitle}} 11605 Shulamit Pinchover shulamit.pinchover-barbash@touroc.onmicrosoft.com  
{{coursetitle}} 11606 Laurie Wellner laurie.wellner@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11607 Ruth Best ruth.best@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11608 Kimberly Roff kimberly.roff@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11609 Jessica Gardner Jessica.Gardner@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11610 Issac Herskowitz issac.herskowitz@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11611 Shmuel Fink Shmuel.Fink@touro.edu CANCELED 
{{coursetitle}} 11612 Miriam Eckstein Koas miriam.eckstein-koas2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11613 Tammy Dunn tammy.dunn2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11614 Miriam Eckstein Koas miriam.eckstein-koas2@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11615 Maria Broughton maria.broughton@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11616 Anna Toom anna.toom@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11617 Jennifer Johnson jennifer.johnson1@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11618 Kristen Stewart   CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11619 Shulamit Pinchover-Barbash shulamit.pinchover-barbash@touroc.onmicrosoft.com  
{{coursetitle}} 11620 Claudine Campanelli    
{{coursetitle}} 11621 Mervyn Skuy mervyn.skuy@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11622 Tatyana Ulubabova Tatyana.Ulubabova@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11623 Ellen Cook ellen.cook@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11624 Janet Luch    
{{coursetitle}} 11625 Tatyana Ulubabova Tatyana.Ulubabova@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11626 Susan Shapiro sshapiro16@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11627 Julie O'Connor julie.oconnor@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11628 TBA   CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11629 TBA   CANCELED 
{{coursetitle}} 11630 Lori Hudak Lori.Motta@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11631 Bryan Artman bryan.artman@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11632 Ashraf Shady ashraf.shady@touro.edu   
{{coursetitle}} 11633 Nathaniel Waye nathaniel.waye@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11634 Greg Cassiere gregory.cassiere@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11635 Nathaniel Waye nathaniel.waye@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11636 Andrea Kane andrea.kane2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11637 Maxine Fisher maxine.fisher7@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11638 Virginia Russell virginia.russell@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11639 Maxine Fisher maxine.fisher7@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11640 Colleen Gallo colleen.gallo2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11641 Colleen Gallo colleen.gallo2@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11642 Julia O'Connor Julie.Oconnor2@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11643 Maureen Campbell maureen.campbell11@touroc.onmicrosoft.com  
{{coursetitle}} 11644 Sankung Susso    
{{coursetitle}} 11645 Kiera Chase kiera.chase3@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11646 Marissa Scholl marissa.scholl@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11647 Kimberly Roff kimberly.roff@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11648 Simone Baechle simone.baechle@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11649 Andrea Kane andrea.kane2@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11650 Jennifer Economos Jennifer.Economos@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11651 Jessica Gardner Jessica.Gardner@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11652 Joshua Kaufman joshua.kaufman@touro.edu;  
{{coursetitle}} 11653 Joshua Kaufman joshua.kaufman@touro.edu; CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11654 Robert Laub robert.laub@touro.edu  
{{coursetitle}} 11655 Robert Laub robert.laub@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11681 Timothy Bellavia timothy.bellavia@touro.edu CANCELED  
{{coursetitle}} 11656 Katherine von Dyke katherine.vonduyke@touro.edu  
Summer 2018 Workshops
EDU 511 12551 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 6/3/18, 9:00-11:00pm
EDU 513 12554 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 6/3/18, 11:15-1:15pm
EDU 562 12557 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 6/10/18, 9:00-12:0pm
{{coursetitle}} 12559 Jennifer Johnson Jennifer.johnson@touro.edu Sunday, 6/24/18, 10:00-1:00pm
EDU 511 12552 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 7/8/18, 3:00-5:00pm
EDU 513 12555 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 7/8/18, 5:15-7:15pm
EDU 562 12558 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 7/15/18, 9:00-12:00pm
EDU 511 12553 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 8/5/18, 9:00-11:00pm
EDU 513 12556 Bonnie Binder bonnie.binder@touro.edu Sunday, 8/5/18, 11:15-1:15pm